Welcome to the
THE HISTORY OF OUR MARQUEE
The Schützen-Festzelt has been located at the Theresienwiese since 1926. At that time, it was named “Schützen-Festhalle” and used to have a capacity of 400 people.
In 1961, the Schützen-Festzelt found its fixed place next to the statue Bavaria and has been continuously enlarged and renovated. The last renovation was performed in 2015, when the gallery was added and the tent reached a capacity of 6.500 people including the cosy beer garden. The balcony on the southern side of the tent is one of the most beautiful places of the Wies’n and offers a unique view of the Ferris wheel and the statue Bavaria.
For more than 20 years Walter Bankhammer and the band “Niederalmer” have been firing up the atmosphere in the tent and every year the traditional Oktoberfest competition of the Bavarian Association of Amateur Marksmen takes place on 88 shooting ranges.
Our typical Bavarian Restaurant "Löwenbräukeller" near to Munich Central Station, well-known for the famous Loewenbraeu Beer.
Our traditional Restaurant "Zum Franziskaner" at Munich City, near to the Marienplatz.
Please click on the map for a detailed tent plan.
Our tent reaches a capacity of 6.500 people including the cosy beer garden. The balcony on the southern side of the tent is one of the most beautiful places of the Wiesn and offers unique views.
Our partner, the Hotel 3 Löwen is only a few minutes away from Oktoberfest.
Stay at Hotel Drei Löwen and enjoy a visit in the heart of Munich.